//
you're reading...
Day to day, Saving of the week

Things I’ve learned

Webinar of Joyce House

I joined Joyce House’s websinar hoping to get tips on how to save money. At the end of the webinar, the 1 hour session with her that cost me $25 was not worth it; she is very knowledgeable but unfortunatly, I didn’t learn much because many of her advices are for the US. I decided next time, I’m not going to pay for any advices because I can get it for free online.

My new cleanser

About a week ago, I decided to wash my face with honey. The result: My skin is much more soft and my blemishes are healing muvh faster than usual. Is it a good sign? Maybe. I’m waiting for my period (Where I get more pimples) to see if the honey cleansing really works. Using honey to clean my face saves me time and I don’t need to bring other skin products with me except body moisturizer, blemish cover and foundation. At the moment, the honey gets a thumb up from me and we’ll see if it stays like that during my period week.

Waiting pays off

Fran’s book “Eat away your acne” was on sale for $5 yesterday. The original price was $27 and she decides to give a big discount (over 81%) for 48 hours which ends yesterday night to all the readers. I’m definitely going to give this e-book a read once my mid-term is over.

On Wednesday, I went stores to stores to check if any of the places sell Old Spice deodorants for less than $4. The place I found was at Pharmaprix where they had a sale of two OS big size deodorants for $5, I used my $3 off coupon and both cost me $2.70. I’m not a pro yet but I’m getting the hang of it. I print out some online US coupons for my trip to New Orleans at the end of February, and I’m going to try to use them to save some money.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

