//
you're reading...
Day to day, Personal thinking

Bad role models

I just received a letter from the school of business telling me that I have to get to a minimum GPA of 2.0 in order to stay. From a moment there, I expect this to happen. Over the past two years, I wonder what has got into me to let go of my studies like that. I used to do well in all of my courses back in cegep and I see myself working something related to Finance, then problems between my family started occuring at random times. Now, I am just not interested in business. I do last minute studying while I’m doing something else, just getting my education elsewhere.

My aunt has been bombarding me with news on how my family is doing, and I just don’t see the point in what I am studying. The more I study in business, the more I am depressed because none of this is happening in my family business. My aunt and my brother keep talking about the business situation and I came to think that business all together is evil which is not. My parents aren’t exactly the role models you hope to follow. However, I knew deep inside that my heart belongs to the business world. I definitely have an idea but I’m not sure where to start yet.

In the future, I see myself working in business and learning how to promote ethical and environmental friendly products. The question is… Where do I start? I guess it’s time to talk to the academic advisor to see where I am really going next semester.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

