//
you're reading...
Saving of the week

Being more responsible with my money

Yesterday, I decided to sell my books to cegep students and online to get rid of the clutter in my room. I’ve sold one book so far and I’m waiting for the next few days to see if I can sell them all or I’ll sell them online.

Instead of getting books for new now, I’m going to look for used books on website like Amazon.ca and Indigo.ca. I’m still amazed how cheap books are these days and some of them can easily cost for pennies on the internet. Also, I’m seriously thinking of buying Lauryn Hill CD for less than $9 on amazon including shipping so, I promise myself that if I sell most of my books, I’ll buy the CD.

Next month, I’ll try to follow a budget I made myself today and I’ll see how it goes. My spending is crazy this month and I need to practice self-control. Wish me luck! xD

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

