//
you're reading...
Day to day

Saving money is on my mind

Okay I admit January has been a very spendy month for me.

I spend a lot on cooking class (Indian and raw), first aid class and ski clothes. Please don’t hate me but I spend $1060 including books and clothes this month. 😥 Funny that I don’t spend a lot on clothes these days and I spend mostly on going out. I almost bought myself the Lauryn Hill and Phil Collins CDs a few days ago but my conscience told me to stop.

What I’m going to do for now is to stop going on deals site until I get my finance in order, do more groceries (bring lunch to school) and take advantage of free events offer in my school and… I will give myself a $20 allowance each week to spend so I won’t suffer much.

I’m going to make a budget soon and we’ll see how it goes… What’s so funny is I thought I’m going to spend less because my wants for things have been reduced… I was wrong. @_@ I want experiences!

Other than that, I am going to cook Chinese food tomorrow so look out for pictures! Also, tomorrow, I’m going to attend CSU guest speaker: Adrienne Clarkson, ex-general governor of Canada by my University at 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

