//
you're reading...
Personal thinking

Don’t play games

Falling in love…I remember there is always the excitement of being in love. Until we realize, it is just a phase in every starts of a relationship. How to stay in love and keep that spark alive? 

What if the reasons they fell for each others in the first place wasn’t love at all but manipulations? 

Over the past weeks, I talk to people close to me. One told me how her boyfriend only goes with her looks the first time he met her and he told everything she wants to hear in order to make her fall in love with him. Another one is when the person feels intitle for the girl to love him back because he has been there for her during her most troubling time. He made sure she feels guilty about it. A guy tells the girl she is the one for him and he wouldn’t let her go until she said yes.

Who’s the victim here? Surely the guy who is being an ass by manipulating the opposite sex to love him but the girl who give in easily without the guy using force is making herself look like a victim. We all have  a time where we can’t get out of a relationship including myself but… Who are you fooling? Maybe him. If he looks deep inside the relationship, he knows it’s not the same anymore or it won’t go well.

Staying in love, it takes a lot of work to commit to it but if one of you are not going to do anything about it then it’s time to break it off. It’s better to be alone then miserable in a relationship.

Some girls/guys will play with each other feelings to get what they want, either to have fun or to fulfill something they lack.

As I grow older, I know that going into a relationship by manipulations will do more harm then good. I want to be in love but I want to be sure that we are both being ourselves. I guess you can say I’m looking for a guy whom I can feel passionately in love with and I feel we can enjoy each others company. I’m not looking but I hope someday, I’ll come across someone who actually wants to know who I am and he’ll fall in love with me. I’m not playing games anymore… and I’m not looking for a guy to fulfill all my needs. It’s getting ridiculous. My advice to all of you is to make sure you know who you are and what you want in a relationship. Be yourself. You’ll find someone who will love you for who you really are.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

