//
you're reading...
What to do in Montreal

The NUTCRACKER by Les Grands Ballets Canadiens

Last Sunday, I spent time with my little sister all day for the first time in over a year. At around 11, we went to eat Yum cha with Eric. We end up spending $80 for the three of us. I don’t remember Yum Cha to be that expensive although I did go a little bit crazy with the ordering. It was the first time Eric tried them and I haven’t had them for a long time. Overall, the food was great!!

After Yum Cha, my sister and I went to see the Nutcracker show at Place-des-arts. I haven’t been to a show like this for so long. If I remember well… Last time I was there, I saw the Beauty and the Beast show but it was years ago. 

Before the show, I was a little bit embarassed that my sister and I weren’t dressed properly for the show because everyone was dressed up. The show, on the other hand, was amazing and we had a good time! Full of colors, music and dance… So many beautiful costumes and the settings were beautfiul! I’m thinking of buying tickets for Moulin Rouge, the ballet version in April… I’ll think about it. This time, I will dressed up!! 🙂

When the show ended, we went shopping for Natalie’s clothes. After shopping, we went to see our aunt at her workplace in Chinatown to say hi since it’s been a long time I haven’t seen her. Then, we went to eat Vietnamese food.

The day has been amazing and I had fun!! I’m trying to spend my holiday break having fun as much as possible!

Here is a Jazz version of Erykah Badu song “Next lifetyme”, I’m listening to a lot of jazz songs lately:

Next post will be about my skincare regime!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

