//
you're reading...
Day to day, Personal thinking

The best compliment ever

Awhile ago, I asked my godbrother what he likes about me. What he answered me is something I never heard from anybody before and it’s probably the best compliment I’ve received in my life. He said:” You’re just Christina”. At first, I didn’t understand what that means but he explains to me… I was relieved. Having someone tells me they accept me the way I am is a great compliment, I’m not the “Asian girl” or the “cute girl” or whatever people put a label on me, I’m just me.

Lesson learned: “Be yourself and you’ll attract people who love you for you.”

Here is a new song from Cee Lo called “It’s Ok”

I’m going to expand my music knowledge by listening to more Jazz, Blues and Soul for the next months.

Here is a song from Louis Armstrong, a singer from New Orleans 😉 :

And Billie Holiday:

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

