//
you're reading...
Day to day

Body languages

I always forget that body languages are as important as having good communication skills. Without both, we just look like we’re contradicting ourselves, I’m guilty of it. Sometimes, being shy can come off as either snobbish or arrogant or just someone that doesn’t want to talk. I remember seeing my dad talking to me and turning his movement the other way while telling me something… I remember being so angry about it and it causes resentment between us.

 I’ll try to keep that in mind from now on: If I want to improve my communication skill, my body language has to improve also.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

