//
you're reading...
Day to day, Personal thinking

Learning doesn’t end in school

I made this graph out of curiosity to see what I talk the most in my blog:

Excuse for the lack of title and the words not being clear enought, I’m trying to remember the things I’ve learned in my computer class in Cegep.

I wanted to be as specific as possible about what I’ve been writting about since the beginning. What I learn from this bar chart, the “personal development” is the highest of them all follow by”Trying new things” and third place goes to “Personal style”. One flaw I find in this chart of mine that can misguide anyone, is personal development included a wide range of everything. I mean anything that I talk about topics that have anything to do with myself : Jealousy, self-love , independence and more of this type of topic.

 The other topic I’ve covered quite often are: Travel, Skincare, Celebration, Cooking… What I barely cover from this bar chart is raw food, cooking, photography and hairstyle. 

Why I made this chart? To see what area in my life I need to concentrate on. I believe the reason why I get depressed sometimes is because I feel like I am missing that zest of life. That special feeling where you feel like it doesn’t matter if your cup is half full or half empty, however you like to put it. What matters is, you’re willing to empty that cup and fill it up again as many times as you like. Learning doesn’t end in school, it starts whenever you are ready. That’s why I made this chart, see what area of my life I can concentrate on and to avoid turning around all over again.

 This chart tells me to concentrate on my creativity side. What I can do from now on: attend more shows, learn more about photography, learn how to cook different dishes and bake more. I’m thinking of making something this winter… so look out to see what it is. ^_^

Health on this chart is low… Yes, eating healthy food is good. I lack activities that related to health. I do the occasional run and biking but I feel it’s not enought. I’ll have to think about what I can do in this area…

Where is love in the chart? I don’t talk often about it because I don’t think about it… Haha. Am I too absorb in my life to care about other living being. Not true. I’ve been doing some volunteer works sincel last month to spread and receive love from people. The topic of love will be in another post.

Here are some quotes I found interesting:

Get over the idea that only children should spend their time in study.  Be a student so long as you still have something to learn, and this will mean all your life.  ~Henry L. Doherty

People learn something every day, and a lot of times it’s that what they learned the day before was wrong.  ~Bill Vaughan

You learn something every day if you pay attention.  ~Ray LeBlond

Always walk through life as if you have something new to learn and you will.  ~Vernon Howard

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

