//
you're reading...
Day to day, Personal thinking

Who I want to be

A few days ago, I had a conversation with a friend about who I want to be. I guess these past few days, I was afraid of becoming what my family is. Not that they are bad or anything, but the relationship is not great. I feel that nobody respect and treat each others well. I guess mainly why I’ve taken some roads in life that are different from my whole family, I didn’t want to be a copy of them. I was determine to be my own person, I want to be happy by doing what I want.

It’s funny how my godbrother keeps telling me I care too much what others people think of me. In some case, it is true but in reality, I want to fit in somewhere. I don’t want to belong 100% but I want to meet people whom I can relate to and I still remain true to myself. 

My friend said I won’t be like my parents because I am aware of those bad traits. Sound familiar… My aunt told me that before. I guess it’s true that I will have a better chance of not becoming what my family is, because I am aware of those traits and I’m  not in denial like many people are. My friend also gave me tips on how to interact with people and the main importance is to be interested about everything around you. If the person we meet don’t have anything in common, the simple fact of being interested in them and what they know/do can really bring a friendship forward. Also, the simple way of just taking the time to know the  little things about our new friends/ current friends can really make the person warm up to you.

Who I want to be? Me, simply. I want to be a person who reach for her dreams, can give back whatever she can… or more simply said, live life as she likes. I am only 21 and I have grow so much in life. It is not the end, I will continue to learn/grow in the future… However, I don’t want to lose sight of myself in this world… and turn bitter, never.

I love Phil Collins remake of Cyndi Lauper’s song True colors. These type of songs make you smile because it is one of those feel good songs that makes us feel more at peace with ourselves. Phil Collins is truly gifted singer who can bring out the emotions in the songs, the way he sings every words in his songs with so much passion is chilling to watch.

Live of “true colors”:

Happy October! 🙂

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

