//
you're reading...
Personal thinking

I’m holding my own

I like a good laugh… I like to joke around… I admit my mistakes… I show my appreciation for people… I like to have a good conversation with strangers…I am naturally shy…

Lately, I’m slowly showing my true self. I decide if people don’t like what they see, they don’t deserve my friendship. If people look down on me, I don’t want to be around them. If people trash talk behind my back, I don’t trust them. I decide to keep things simple and easy to understand.

I’ve been thinking a lot about my old self, I have to admit I was probably a bitch before or secretly(if people didn’t know). I’m working toward a goal to be someone who is very accepting of others, who goes toward my goals in life and who contribute to people in need. Hiding my self from the world like many people never made me happy. Hopefully, I would be able to get to know myself more in the future so I could highlight my good qualities and just concentrate on them. I’m still in the “discovery mode”. All the decisions I’ll make now and in the future will shape me as an individual.

Being optimistic and learning more about myself through the journey called life are something I cherish a lot.

 

If people are turn off by me for doing like this, then so be it. I just want to let you guys know that this side is really greener. Change your state of mind and come join me 🙂

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

