//
you're reading...
Personal thinking

Time to grow up

Some people define growing up as giving up on their dream…

Some people define growing up as living the 9 to 5 life…

Some people define growing up as giving up their child side…

My definition of growing up is reaching my dream by acting upon it other than thinking about it, learning to stop blaming others for my misfortune, forgive those who hurt me in the past and be responsible for my own action. I would not give up on my child side because it is a way to relief myself from the craziness in this world… Playing and laughing at silly things is one way to enjoy life at its fullest.

The picture below is at the entrance of my accomodation in Takayama, Japan where I stayed two nights, I really like the quote here and I think it’s also describe what my ideal of growing up should be.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

