//
you're reading...
Personal thinking

Taking control of my life

I haven’t been blogging much because I’ve been a bit lost lately. In order to gain control of my life again, I have to take a small break from the internet.

Here a lyric from one of Whitney Houston recent song that I find inspiring… If she ever comes to Montreal, I am so going to see her. She may not sound the same as she used to but she is still so damn talented!

Million Dollar Bill

Oh, yeah, yeah…
Oh…

Came in the door, checked in my coat, and who I’m lookin’ for is starin’ in my face, oh;
They played our song, we hit the floor, he helped me through, and we danced the night away, oh…

I can see the way that he’s makin’ me feel this way about his love;
I’ve been lookin’ for somethin’ like this – I’m singin’..
(Oh, oh, oh, oh…)

If he make you feel like a million dollar bill,
Say it (oh, oh-oh), say it… (oh, oh-oh)
Makes you go left, right, up, down, got you spinning round and round,
Say it (oh, oh-oh), say it!
Ah, baby…

It’s been a long, long time since I felt that love has found my way, oh;
I’ve been lookin’ (lookin’), I been searchin’ (searchin’) for the man to touch this place…
Oh, yeah…

Can’t deny the way that he’s makin’ me feel this way about his love;
I’ve been searchin’ for somethin’ like this – I’m singin’..
(Oh, oh, oh, oh…)

If he make you feel like a million dollar bill,
Say it (oh, oh-oh), say it… (oh, oh-oh)
Makes you go left, right, up, down, got you spinning round and round,
Say it (oh, oh-oh), say it!
[ Whitney Houston Lyrics are found on http://www.songlyrics.com ]
If he make you feel like a million dollar bill,
Say it (oh, oh-oh), say it… (oh, oh-oh)
Makes you go left, right, up, down, got you spinning round and round,
Say it (oh, oh-oh), say it!
Ah, baby…

If you feel good, if you feelin’ good, put one hand in the air – say “Yeah!”
If you feel good, if you feelin’ good, it’s cause love is in the air – oh, yeah…

If he make you feel like a million dollar bill,
Say it (oh, oh-oh), say it… (oh, oh-oh)
Makes you go left, right, up, down, got you spinning round and round,
Say it (oh, oh-oh), say it!
If he make you feel like a million dollar bill,
Say it (oh, oh-oh), say it… (oh, oh-oh)
Makes you go left, right, up, down, got you spinning round and round,
Say it (oh, oh-oh), say it!
Ah, baby…

Oh, oh, yeah, yeah…
(Oh, if he makes you feel, oh, if he makes you feel…
Go on and say it, go on and say it…)
Oh, oh…
(Oh, if he makes you feel, oh, if he makes you feel…
Go on and say it…
Ah, baby.)

Written by Alicia Keys

I’m more of a happy song kind of girl! xD

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

