//
you're reading...
Personal style

Finding my personal style part 2

Pratical and simple yet stylish… This is what I want!

I did not shop during my first week in school and I am planning on only going on places to check out their sales if they have them. If I have time I will check out forever 21 to see what they have to offer. However the month of September will leave me time to find inspiration all over the net and to look through my closet for new pieces that I can add. Yesterday, I heard there was a sidewalk sale on Wellington street near where my godbrother lives. I went there to check out their sales and nothing interested me that much. Many of the clothes were what I used to wear in the early late 90’s and early 00’s and they are not what I like anymore.

When I wear certain clothes, I like to stand out and be different. I don’t mean it to be original but I really want a style I can call my own and not anybody else. I don’t like wearing a certain store name from head to toe or wear an outfit I’ve seen on somebody else because that’s just not me.

What I love to convey to others about my sense of dressing:

Artsy accessories: I love details on my accessories such as earrings, bracelets, necklaces, belts and bags. However, I want them to fit perfectly to my outfit and not overwelm it with my accessories.

Casual: I want to dress effortless and not try too hard. Not much heels for everyday wear… Mostly flats shoesI’ll be wearing to school.

Conversative: I don’t want to go all out and show people everything. I want to have a classier approach of showing my skin. What I mean is I’ll show my legs and hide the upper part kind of thing.

Tomboy: This faze of mine ain’t over yet. I love to have this sporty/tomboy feeling in me. I won’t wear heels that much…

Cute/Appealing look: I like to wear cute stuff. I’m opting for more skirts of all kind and to have cute t-shirts combo. Also some nice flats. http://theclothes.blogspot.com/ is my idol in this.

Edgy: A bit of an edge to my outfit and my accessories will do the trick here. The shoes are also important… However, I’m looking to add my own personal touch in my outfits… I need to learn how to sew. These days, I’m really into studs of all kind. Will shop around to find them!

The third part will be all about my inspirations!

Here a picture of one of my idols:

3856976005_4d9aa3ec49_o

Karen from: http://www.wheredidugetthat.com

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

